What are the largest capitals in South America?

What South American capital is the highest?

If La Paz is considered the national capital, then it is ranked number one on the list. However, if Sucre is specified, then Ecuador’s capital, Quito, is the national capital at the highest elevation while Sucre would be second.

What are the 12 capitals of South America?

Major Capitals of South American Countries includes Brasilia in Brazil, Montevideo in Uruguay, Buenos Aires Argentina, Lima in Peru, Asuncion in Paraguay and Santiago in chile. South America, the 4th largest continet in the world, contains a total of 12 countries, and 4 dependent territories.

What is the second largest capital city in South America?

Largest Cities In South America By Population

Rank City Country
1 Sao Paulo Brazil
2 Buenos Aires Argentina
3 Rio de Janeiro Brazil
4 Bogota Colombia

Which of these five capital cities can be found in South America?

Capital cities of each country are in parenthesis (and outlined in the chart below): Argentina (Buenos Aires), Bolivia (Sucre), Brazil (Brasília), Chile (Santiago), Colombia (Bogotá), Ecuador (Quito), Guyana (Georgetown), Paraguay (Asunción), Peru (Lima), Suriname (Paramaribo), Uruguay (Montevideo) and Venezuela ( …

Which is the capital of South America?

Caracas, named officially as Santiago de León de Caracas, is the capital of Venezuela and the country’s largest city. Caracas has a population of over 2.9 million people.

Venezuela – Caracas.

THIS IS IMPORTANT:  Can u drive from Canada to Brazil?
Country Capital
Suriname Paramaribo
Uruguay Montevideo
Venezuela Caracas

What are the three most populated capitals in South America?

Latin America’s three most populous cities, each an important center of culture and commerce, are Mexico City, Sao Paulo in Brazil, and Argentinian capital of Buenos Aires.